NUTRITIONALS & Allergens
For over 80 years, customers have been enjoying Krispy Kreme doughnuts made from premium ingredients. In order to keep you as informed as we can, we have included allergen & nutritional information for our doughnuts on this site.
We are proud to make our doughnuts fresh daily and due to the nature of our manufacturing processes we cannot guarantee that any of our products are free from allergens as we use many ingredients and shared equipment.
Our doughnuts are not suitable for customers with an allergy to cereals containing gluten, egg, milk, soya and nuts due to manufacturing methods and shared equipment.
If you have a query about any other ingredient, please ask a member of our in store team or contact our Customer Care team.
Our doughnuts are suitable for vegetarians who follow an ovo-lacto vegetarian diet.
Our Original Glazed Vegan doughnuts are prepared to a vegan recipe which has omitted the egg and milk ingredients; making them suitable for vegans. Due to manufacturing methods and potential risk of cross contamination, we cannot guarantee that the Original Glazed vegan doughnuts are suitable for those with egg or milk allergies. Please note this product is exclusively available online in the UK via nationwide delivery (exluding Scottish highlands, islands and Northern Ireland) and is not currenly sold in stores, cabinets or in the Republic of Ireland.
We consider our products to be suitable for anyone who follows a Halal diet, however we are not Halal certified.
We consider our products to be suitable for anyone who follows a Kosher diet, however we are not Kosher certified.
HEALTH AND SUSTAINABILITY
Please be aware that some of our products contain nuts. Whilst we take steps to minimise the risk of cross contamination, we cannot guarantee that any of our doughnuts are free from nuts and are therefore not suitable for nut allergy sufferers. If you would like to find out more about the products, please see the individual doughnut pages on this website or refer to the Allergen & Nutrition Matrix.
Wheat flour is used in the base of our classic doughnut recipe. Therefore all our doughnuts aren’t suitable for those requiring a gluten-free diet. However feel free to treat yourself to our mouth-watering milkshakes and ice cream or even a steaming hot coffee!
All eggs used here at Krispy Kreme are 100% free-range. We also ensure all of the eggs used in our products are pasteurised and are safe for consumption by everyone including pregnant women.
Although we here at Krispy Kreme love a little tipple, our current range of doughnuts do not contain any alcohol and is safe to be consumed and enjoyed by all of our customers.
We like to keep it natural and original here at Krispy Kreme, therefore we do not use artificial colours within any of our core products.
We actively avoid the use of artificial trans fats within our products. However in some cases, if trans fats are present, there will only be so in small traces in specific products.
We love seeing our stunning doughnuts sizzling away in our fryers turning the beautiful golden colour you are used to seeing, to do this we use 100% vegetable shortening in our doughnut, made of a blend of palm and high-oleic sunflower oils.
Although Krispy Kreme Doughnuts does not source palm oil directly from palm mills / palm plantations, we will continue to work in tandem with our suppliers to ensure continued adherence to the above principles and standards. Our current efforts are focused exclusively on our shortening suppliers as they represent greater than 95% of our palm usage. We continue to work exclusively with the RSPO on our ongoing efforts to reach our goal of responsibly sourcing 100% of our palm oil through a combination of RSPO certified segregated supply, RSPO mass balance mixed-source supply, and the purchase of RSPO Book & Claim credits—a goal we completed globally starting in 2015. You can follow our progress here: https://rspo.org/members/3094/Krispy-Kreme-Doughnut-Corporation.