For over 70 years, customers have been enjoying Krispy Kreme doughnuts made from premium ingredients. In order to keep you as informed as we can, we have included nutritional information for our doughnuts on this site.

Ingredient Information

Our doughnuts are suitable for vegetarians who follow an ovo-lacto vegetarian diet.

Our doughnuts are certified as suitable for a Halal diet by the Halal Food Authority.

Some of the flavours we use do contain a small amount of ethyl alcohol, an essential ingredient used for many flavourings commonly used in food production as a 'carrier' and this evaporates during the cooking process.


We consider our products to be suitable for anyone who follows a Kosher diet, however we are not Kosher certified.

We do not use any hydrogenated vegetable oils so there are no artificial transfats in our doughnuts.

Artificial Flavours and Colours
We do not use any artificial colours in our products. We are currently reviewing flavourings and preservatives with our suppliers and removing any artificial additives where possible. If you require information regarding specific ingredients please let us know.

Free Range Eggs
Unfortunately Krispy Kreme do not use free range eggs at the moment, but we are looking into the possibility with our suppliers.

Sugar Free
Currently we do not have any plans to make sugar-free products. While it is not feasible at the moment, there may be technological advances in the future which could provide us with opportunities in this area.

Vegetable Shortening
We use 100% vegetable shortening in our doughnuts. This is a blend of palm and high-oleic sunflower oils.

Palm Oil

Krispy Kreme's responsible palm oil sourcing began in 2015 with a commitment to only source RSPO (Round Table on Sustainable Palm Oil) CSPO (Certified Sustainable Palm Oil) products for its UK locations by the end 2016. This will include the purchase of GreenPalm certificates to achieve the 100% target.

Krispy Kreme has already begun work with its suppliers to meet these commitments as rapidly as possible by promoting the RSPO and certification process.

Allergen Information

  • Our doughnuts contain: Eggs, Milk, Cereals (Wheat, Barley Gluten) & Soya
  • Some will also contain nuts, peanuts & sulphites
  • Our doughnuts also contain: antioxidants, colours, flavourings & preservatives

Please be aware that some of our products do contain peanuts and other nuts. These are clearly labelled in store. All our doughnuts therefore do carry a risk that they may contain nuts due to cross-contamination. We do of course try to limit the risk of cross contamination in our factories and stores, but we cannot guarantee that any of our products are nut free.


Gluten is present in all of our products since one of our main ingredients is wheat flour. At this time, producing a gluten free doughnut would create a product very different in taste and in texture to the Krispy Kreme doughnuts our customers have enjoyed for more than seventy-five years. So, whilst this is not something that is feasible right now, there may be technological advances in the future that could provide us opportunities to create a gluten free product that will live up to the high expectations our customers have.

To get further information about our products please download our Nutritional Information